Teaching home - Stats - Department - University - Resources - Contact - NPHolmes' lab - NPHolmes' personal

PYM0S1-2: Data Collection & Analysis 1-2

Lectures

Lecture number
Date
Time
Location
Title
1
Wed 01 Oct 2014
09:00-10:50
G79
Statistics revision (12 slides)
2
Tue 07 Oct 2014
09:00-10:50
G79
Significance testing & confidence intervals (2 slides)
3
Wed 15 Oct 2014
09:00-10:50
G79
Effect sizes, power analysis, & null hypothesis significance testing (3 slides)
4
Wed 22 Oct 2014
09:00-10:50
G79
Regression 1 (single & multiple regression) (0 slides)
5
Wed 29 Oct 2014
09:00-10:50
G79
Regression 2 (logistic regression) (0 slides)
6
Fri 16 Jan 2015
10:00-10:50
G79
ANOVA 1 (revision) (0 slides)
7
Fri 23 Jan 2015
09:00-10:50
G79
ANOVA 2 (0 slides)
8
Fri 30 Jan 2015
09:00-10:50
G79
ANOVA 3 (0 slides)
9
Fri 06 Feb 2015
09:00-10:50
G79
Principal Components Analysis (0 slides)
10
Fri 13 Feb 2015
09:00-10:50
G79
Structural equation modelling (0 slides)

Practicals

Practical number
Date
Time
Location
Title
1
Fri 26 Sep 2014
10:00-11:50
G37
Registration, getting set up with Network Accounts and drive access, Excel, Word basics
2
Wed 01 Oct 2014
11:00-12:50
G37
Excel 1: Data entry, descriptive & inferential statistics
2
Tue 07 Oct 2014
09:00-10:50
G37
SPSS 1: Data entry, descriptive statistics & exploration
3
Tue 07 Oct 2014
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 2: Hypothesis testing
4
Wed 15 Oct 2014
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 3: Non-parametric tests; Syntax; GPower
5
Wed 22 Oct 2014
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 4: Regression
6
Fri 16 Jan 2015
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 5: Further regression
7
Fri 23 Jan 2015
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 6: ANOVA 1
8
Fri 30 Jan 2015
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 7: ANOVA 2
9
Fri 06 Feb 2015
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 8: Correlation matrices & principal components analysis
10
Fri 13 Feb 2015
11:00-12:50
G37
AMOS: Structural Equation Modelling

Exams

Exam number
Date
Time
Location
Exam title
Notes
1
Fri 21 Nov 2014
10:00-13:00
Palmer Room 106
Open-Book Statistics Assessment
Open-book: Textbooks, notes, and other aids are allowed
2
Fri 06 Mar 2015
10:00-14:00
G79
Open-Book Statistics Assessment RESIT
Open-book: Textbooks, notes, and other aids are allowed

Teaching home - Stats