Teaching home - Stats - Department - University - Resources - Contact - NPHolmes' lab - NPHolmes' personal

PYM0S1-2: Data Collection & Analysis 1-2

Lectures

Lecture number
Date
Time
Location
Title
0
Tue 02 Oct 2012
11:00-11:15
157
Introductory meeting (6 slides)
1
Wed 10 Oct 2012
09:00-10:50
G79
Statistics revision (12 slides)
2
Wed 17 Oct 2012
09:00-10:50
G79
Significance testing & confidence intervals (2 slides)
3
Wed 24 Oct 2012
09:00-10:50
G79
Effect sizes, power analysis, & null hypothesis significance testing (3 slides)
4
Wed 31 Oct 2012
09:00-10:50
G79
Regression 1 (single & multiple regression) (0 slides)
5
Wed 07 Nov 2012
09:00-10:50
G79
Regression 2 (logistic regression) (0 slides)
6
Fri 18 Jan 2013
10:00-10:50
G79
ANOVA 1 (revision) (0 slides)
7
Fri 25 Jan 2013
09:00-10:50
G79
ANOVA 2 (0 slides)
8
Fri 08 Feb 2013
09:00-10:50
G79
ANOVA 3 (0 slides)
9
Fri 15 Feb 2013
09:00-10:50
G79
Principal Components Analysis (0 slides)
10
Fri 22 Feb 2013
09:00-10:50
G79
Structural equation modelling (0 slides)

Practicals

Practical number
Date
Time
Location
Title
1
Fri 05 Oct 2012
10:00-11:50
G37
Registration, getting set up with Network Accounts and drive access, Excel, Word basics
2
Wed 10 Oct 2012
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 1: Data entry, descriptive statistics, data exploration
3
Wed 17 Oct 2012
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 2: Hypothesis testing, syntax
4
Wed 24 Oct 2012
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 3: Non-parametric tests; Syntax; GPower
5
Wed 31 Oct 2012
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 4: Regression
6
Wed 07 Nov 2012
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 5: Further regression
7
Fri 25 Jan 2013
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 6: ANOVA 1
8
Fri 08 Feb 2013
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 7: ANOVA 2
9
Fri 15 Feb 2013
11:00-12:50
G37
SPSS 8: Correlation matrices & principal components analysis
10
Fri 22 Feb 2013
11:00-12:50
G37
AMOS: Structural Equation Modelling

Teaching home - Stats